Travel guidelines to 3rt Lanka concerning Omicron - strain of the COVID-19 Virus. The Government of Sri Lanka has announced the following guidelines with regard to mitigating effects of the Omicron strain of the COVID - 19 virus entry into Sri Lanka as follows:

Travellers with a travel history (including transit) in the past 14 days to the undermentioned restricted countries will not be permitted to disembark in Sri Lanka from 28th November 2021. This includes those of Sri Lankan Nationality.

The list of countries are:

- South Africa
- Botswana
- Lesotho
- Namibia
- Zimbabwe
- Eswatini (Swaziland)

