Quarantine measures for travellers arriving from overseas during the pandemic of COVID-19

PCR

All travellers of two years and above arriving in Sri Lanka should mandatorily carry a negative COVID-19 PCR Test report in English language done within 72 hours prior to embarkation. Should carry the ORIGINAL COVID VACCINATION CERTIFICATE together with a **CERTIFIED COVID VACCINATION CERTIFICATE IN ENGLISH**. Pre-departure **COVID-19 Rapid Antigen test** report is not accepted.

FULLY VACCINATED

Fully vaccinated travellers (only those travelling from non-restricted countries), who carry a negative COVID-19 PCR Test, need not to undergo quarantine for 14 days. However, they are released with an on arrival (Day one) negative COVID-19 PCR Test.

GOT COVID AND ONE VACCINATION

Travellers who got covid and received one vaccination are considered as fully vaccinated.

NON-VACCINATED

Travellers who have not received COVI-19 vaccination/not completed the recommended doses of vaccination as considered as non-vaccinated travellers.

Should stay at a certified Safe & Secure Level 1 hotel/s for upto 15 days of the visit and undergo on arrival PCR test. Travellers are allowed to stay at any number of certified Safe & Secure L1 hotels and permitted to use all facilities of the hotel upon an on arrival negative PCR test report. Travellers are also allowed to visit approved tourist sites in a bio bubble. Visit <u>www.srilanka.travel.helloagain</u>.

Unvaccinated children of two to eighteen yeas who have been released with fully vaccinated parents should undergo a COVID-19 PCR test on Day Seven after arriving in Sri Lanka from a Ministry of Health approved Private Sector or State Sector Laboratory. Day seven PCR test results should immediately be informed to the area Medical Officer of Health (MOH) by telephone or email.

Children below 2 years are exempted from PCR testing. However, if the parents/guardians develop symptoms or result in positive PCR test reports, children will have to undergo PCR tests.

List of Restricted countries

India, South American countries and South African countries (Sough Africa, Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe